New York-The Rolling Stones celebrates the 40th anniversary of the album “Tattoo You” with a remastered collection that includes nine previously unreleased tracks.

The newly remastered 11-track album will be released on October 22nd, including “Hang Fire,” “Waiting on a Friend,” and the opening track, “Start Me Up.” The deluxe format also includes the album “Lost & Found: Rarities” and the 26-track “Still Life: Wembley Stadium 1982”.

The “Lost & Found: Rarities” album includes the original “Living in the Heart of Love”, Jimmy Reed’s “Shame, Shame, Shame” version, Dobie Gray’s soulful “Drift Away” cover, and reggae style. Version of “Start Me Up”

This release will take place as Rocker prepares 13 new dates for his “unfiltered” tour in the United States. The new itinerary begins on September 26th in St. Louis and lasts until November.

Released on August 24, 1981, “Tattoo You” was a collage of songs from a band session dating back a few years.

The Grammy-nominated “Tattoo Man” is Stones’ last album, number one on the US charts, peaking on September 19th and staying there for about 10 weeks.

The Rolling Stones were first nominated for a Grammy Award for the Album of the Year for “Some Girls” in 1978. The band’s albums also include “Beggars Banquet” in 1968, “Let It Bleed” in 1969, “Sticky Fingers” in 1971, and “Exile on Main Street”. Their singles “Honky Tonk Woman” and “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” were selected for the Grammy Hall of Fame.

Copyright 2021 AP communication. all rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

9 new songs on The Rolling Stones’ honorable album “Tattoo You” | Entertainment

Source link 9 new songs on The Rolling Stones’ honorable album “Tattoo You” | Entertainment


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here