In this phase, we showcase probably the most notable albums out every week. Here are the albums out on January 14, 2021:

Earl Sweatshirt, SICK!

Earl Sweatshirt is again with a brand new album titled SICK!. Out now through Tan Cressida/Warner Records, the follow-up to 2019’s FEET OF CLAY was preceded by the singles ‘Tabula Rasa’, ‘Titanic’, and ‘2010’ and contains visitor appearances from Armand Hammer and Bruiser Brigade’s Zelooperz. “SICK! is my humble offering of 10 songs recorded in the wake of the worldwide coronavirus pandemic and its subsequent lockdowns,” the rapper mentioned in a press release. “Before the virus I had been working on an album I named after a book I used to read with my mother (‘The People Could Fly’). Once the lockdowns hit, people couldn’t fly anymore. A wise man said art imitates life. People were sick. The People were angry and isolated and restless. I leaned into the chaos cause it was apparent that it wasn’t going anywhere. these songs are what happened when I would come up for air.”



FKA twigs has dropped her new mixtape, CAPRISONGS, through Young/Atlantic. Arriving three years after MAGDALENE, the 17-track effort options the artist’s current Weeknd collaboration ‘Tears in the Club’ in addition to contributions from Shygirl, Rema, Pa Salieu, Koreless, Tobias Jesso Jr., Fred once more.., Jorja Smith, Mike Dean, Warren Ellis, and extra. “if you are lonely or feel isolated or void of encouragement by your immediate circle you can borrow my friends on the mixtape,” twigs wrote on Twitter. “i think it’s my response to where the world has been at in recent times the humm of the background podcast acting as the soundtrack to our lives as we desperately try not to be alone pablo had so much belief in me it gave me a lot of confidence to want more for myself as an artist. also to reach out and collaborate with other artists and also to push myself to channel my pain and anxiety into work that felt more inclusive and dare i say joyful this is something i have never been able to do before in my art.”

Cat Power, Covers

Cat Power has launched a brand new covers album, merely titled Covers, which is out now through Domino. Produced completely by Chan Marshall, the LP contains her variations of songs by Frank Ocean, Billie Holiday, Bob Seger, Lana Del Rey, Jackson Browne, Iggy Pop, Nick Cave, The Replacements, The Pogues, and extra. It additionally contains a new tackle her personal music ‘Hate’, from 2006’s The Greatest, retitled ‘Unhate’. Completing a trilogy of kinds, Covers follows Cat Power’s earlier mostly-covers collections Jukebox (2008) and The Covers Record (2000). 

Grace Cummings, Storm Queen

Storm Queen is the sophomore album by Melbourne singer-songwriter Grace Cummings. Out now through ATO Records, the follow-up to 2019’s Refuge Cove was produced by Cummings herself and contains the beforehand launched singles ‘Heaven’, ‘Up In Flames’, and the title observe. “With this record I learned that I’m allowed to influence myself instead of taking in anyone else’s ideas,” she defined in a press release. “I learned to completely trust what I see and hear in my head, and I stuck with that and just focused on creating what I love the most: something real and raw and ugly and beautiful.”

Elvis Costello & The Imposters, The Boy Named If

Elvis Costello has issued a brand new album along with his band the Imposters. The Boy Named If, out in the present day through EMI/Capitol, contains the advance tracks ‘Farewell, OK’, ‘Paint the Red Rose Blue’, and ‘Magnificent Hurt’. ”The full title of this file is ‘The Boy Named If (And Other Children’s Stories)’,” Costello mentioned in press supplies. “‘IF,’ is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own.” Co-produced with Sebastian Krys, the album is a group of songs that “take us from the last days of a bewildered boyhood to that mortifying moment when you are told to stop acting like a child – which for most men (and perhaps a few gals too) can be any time in the next fifty years,” Costello added.

The Wombats, Fix Yourself, Not the World

The Wombats have returned with a brand new album known as Fix Yourself, Not the World. Out in the present day through AWAL, the LP was recorded remotely throughout varied COVID-19 lockdowns and was produced by Jacknife Lee (U2, The Killers), Gabe Simon (Dua Lipa, Lana Del Rey), Paul Meaney (Twenty One Pilots, Nothing But Thieves), Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag‘n’Bone Man) and Mike Crossey (The 1975, The War on Drugs, Yungblud). The band members have been by no means in the identical room throughout the course of of constructing the album; Matthew “Murph” Murphy is predicated in Los Angeles, bassist Tord Øverland Knudsen in Oslo, and drummer Dan Haggis in London.

Other albums out in the present day:

Cordae, From a Bird’s Eye View; Bonobo, Fragments; Fuss, We’re Not Alone; Sea Girls, Homesick; Fickle Friends, Are We Gonna Be Alright?; The Lumineers, Brightside; Anna Von Hausswolff, Live at Montreal Jazz Festival; Underoath, Voyeurist; Blood Red Shoes, Ghosts on Tape.

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here