Arlo Parks leads the 2021 AIM Award nominations with 4 nods.

The 20-year-old singer is a number one candidate for this yr’s Independent Music Awards, a digital occasion co-sponsored by Tiffany Calver and Jam’s Super Nova on August twenty fifth.

Arlo has been nominated for Best Independent Album on his debut album “Collapsedin Sunbeams”, Best Independent Track on Single “Hope”, Best Independent Video and UK Independent Breakthrough.

Of her 4 nominations, Arlo Parks stated in an announcement: “I’m honored to be nominated for four AIM Awards. This is far beyond my dreams and my work has reached so far, especially in these turbulent times.”

Immediately following her is Yorkshire’s synth-pop band Working Men’s Club. With their acclaimed self-titled debut, they had been chosen as finalists for 3 awards, together with the Best Independent Album.

There are additionally a number of double nominees corresponding to AJ Tracey, Bicep, Che Lingo, ENNY, Floating Points, Fontaines DC, Lava La Rue and Tkay Maidza.

Elsewhere, Paulette Long was named the primary recipient of the all-new Diversity Champion Award, awarded for his dedication to encouraging range and inclusion in all areas of the music enterprise.

This yr’s ceremony is a free public occasion that viewers can watch on the on-air streaming platform, or on YouTube or Facebook.

Fans may also vote for the Best Live Act class, which has modified to Best Live this yr. [Streamed] Act within the midst of a COVID-19 pandemic – on-airsite, you possibly can vote till July fifth.

Complete checklist of 2021 AIM Award candidates:

UK unbiased breakthrough

Arlo Parks


India Jordan

Rina Sawayama

Working Men’s Club

International breakthrough


Fontaines DC

Jada G

박혜진 Park Hye Jin

Teikei Maiza

Best unbiased observe associated to Facebook

Arlo Parks – “Hope”

Bonobos & Completely Giant Extinct Dinosaurs – “Heartbreak”

ENNY –’Peng Black Girls’ ft. Amia Brave

Katy J Pearson – “Regaining the Radio”

Lava La Rue – “Maggie”

Mustafa – “Air Force”

serpentwithfeet – “Fellowship”

Shy –’TASTY’

Squid –’Narrator’ ft.Martha Sky Murphy

Tkay Maidza – “swayed”

Best Independent Album

Arlo Parks – “Collapsed by the Sun”

Che Lingo – “Worst Generation”

Dry Cleaning – “New Long Leg”

Floating Point, Pharoah Sanders, London Symphony Orchestra – “Promise”

Krust – “All Edges”

Moses Sumney –’græ’

Phoebe Bridgers – “Punisher”

Speaker Music- “Black Nationalist Sonic Weapon Lee”

Rian Treanor – “Files under British Metaplasma”

Working Men’s Club – “Working Men’s Club”

Best [Difficult] Second album

AJ Tracey – “Full Game”

Bicep – “Island”

Dream Wife- “So when you go …”

Fontaines DC – “The Superhero in the Alpine”

Leon Vynehall – “Rare, Forever”

Best Independent Remix

Bonbon (Mike Lindsay Remix) – “Song Hoi Blues”

Fair Chanceft. TyDolla $ ign & Lil B (Floating Points Remix) –’Thundercat’

Mega Punk (Elkka Remix) – “Elkka Minus”

soulboy (IZCO Remix) –’p-rallel, Greentea Peng’

Sweatft. LIZ (SOPHIE Remix) –’Sonikku’

What to see

Che Lingo



Nova Twins


Best artistic package deal

AJ Tracey – “Full Game”

Figaro Demon Martin – “Emotion Soap”

King Gizzard & Lizard Wizard- “Eco Wax Edition”

Sleaford Mods – “Spare Ribs”

Working Men’s Club- “Working Men’s Club (RAW version)”

Best unbiased video

Arlo Parks – “Hope”

Julien Baker – “Hardline”

Kojak – “Do not use your hands”

Novo Amore – “If We Are Honest”

Wesley Joseph – “Thriller”

The greatest indie label


Dead Oceans

Original to reside endlessly

Partisan file

Transgressive file

Best Small Label Related to Believe

Athens within the north

Finesse Foreva

Killing moon

Sonic Cathedral

Strut file

Indie champion


Love file retailer

Diversity Champion

Paulette Long

Source link

Leave a Reply