Maciej Kutak has been appointed Chief Executive Officer, Universal Music Poland and Senior Vice President, Central Eastern Europe (CEE).

Kutak’s new function will probably be efficient as of January 1, 2022.


In a newly created place, Kutak will probably be chargeable for Universal Music operations in Greece, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Czech Republic and Hungary, increasing on his present function as Managing Director, Universal Music Poland.

He will proceed to be primarily based in Warsaw and report back to Frank Briegmann, Chairman & CEO Universal Music Central Europe and Deutsche Grammophon.

Kutak will work alongside present Managing Directors and management in every territory – Tomas Filip (CZ/SK/HU), Ioana Fesnic (RO) and Margarita Matsa (GR) – to strengthen UMG’s operations throughout the area.

Elsewhere within the area, Maxim Vlasov, MD, Universal Music Russia, will proceed to report on to Briegmann.

Universal says this new construction will enable for “greater cooperation and coordination between divisions, both locally and across the wider CEE region.”

Maciej Kutak has served as MD, Universal Music Poland since 2019.

In that point, he has helped drive the digitization of UMG’s Polish operations and the launch of Def Jam Poland.

Kutak has additionally led the growth of its distribution and artist companies divisions.

“I congratulate Maciej on his appointment.”

Frank Briegmann, Universal Music Central Europe

Frank Briegmann, Chairman & CEO Universal Music Central Europe and Deutsche Grammophon, stated: “In the last few years in Poland, Maciej has very successfully demonstrated his expertise and innovative spirit.

“As part of our strategy for Central Europe, which is based above all on cooperation and transfer of content and knowledge between markets, he will now take on an additional role in our international structure.

“I congratulate Maciej on his appointment and wish all teams who work with him today and in the future the utmost success.”Music Business Worldwide

Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here