Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting  Anurag Singh Thakur has introduced that the Indian Film Personality of the Year Award for 2021 will probably be conferred on Ms. Hema Malini and Shri Prasoon Joshi.


Announcing the awards, Thakur stated, “I am delighted to announce the names of Ms. Hema Malini, Actor, Member of Parliament from Mathura, UP and Mr. Prasoon Joshi, Lyricist and Chairperson, CBFC as the Indian Film Personality of the Year 2021. Their contributions to the field of Indian cinema spreads over decades and their body of work has enthralled audiences across generations. They are Indian cinematic icons who are admired and respected the world over. They shall be conferred this honour at the 52nd International Film Festival of India in Goa.”

Born on October 16, 1948, in Ammankudi, Tamil Nadu, Ms. Hema Malini is an Indian actress, author, director, producer, dancer and politician. She made her performing debut in 1963 with the Tamil movie IdhuSathiyam and afterward, entered the Hindi cinema because the lead actress of Sapno Ka Saudagar in 1968. Since then, she has acted in over 150 movies like Sholay, Seeta Aur Geeta, Satte Pe Satta and Baghban amongst many others.

Prasoon Joshi is a poet, author, lyricist, screenwriter and communication specialist and marketer. He printed his first guide of prose and poetry on the age of 17. Currently, the chairman Asia and CEO of McCann World Group India. Joshi entered Indian cinema as a lyricist in 2001 with Rajkumar Santoshi’s Lajja, and since then he has been part of numerous extremely profitable Bollywood movies. And immediately he’s broadly recognised within the nation for protecting the good custom of basic poetry and literature and alive within the mass consciousness. Through his writing in movies like Taare Zameen Par, Rang De Basanti, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, Neerja and Manikarnika, Delhi 6 and plenty of extra, he has rekindled the religion that one may give constructive course to the society by way of excessive caliber work within the Popular style.

International Film Festival of India Director Chaitanya Prasad introduced that the opening ceremony will probably be hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar and actor Manish Paul. It will probably be attended by Bollywood stars Salman Khan and Ranveer Singh, together with actors Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Shoojit Sircar, Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia Deshmukh, Shraddha Kapoor, amongst others.

Filmmakers Martin Scorsese and Istevan Szabo will probably be conferred with the primary Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award. The competition will honour Kannada actor Puneeth Rajkumar, Dilip Kumar, filmmakers Sumitra Bhave, Buddhadeb Dasgupta, Kannada actor Sanchari Vijay and Surekha Sikri.

ALSO READ: Dharmendra pens a candy word to Salman Khan; says the latter is probably the most good-looking actor


Catch us for up to date Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies replace, Box workplace assortment, New Movies Release , Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood Live News Today & upcoming films 2021 and keep up to date with newest hindi films solely on Bollywood Hungama.

Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here